Written by me J.L. Russell…. October 6, 2012……

I prayed to the Lord and He said I am here

I asked Him to lend me His ear

I said there are many who are lost

He said I know and I would love to be in their heart

I said we live in such a sick and evil world

He said I know it is breaking my heart

I said I wish everyone would open their heart to Him

He said I do also but I will not force myself in

I said I will continue to pray for the lost

He said that’s good because they need it the most

I then thank Him for listening to what I had to say

and gave thanks for His blessings and

for the love He shows me each day

He said I am always listening and

I am always near and I will love you forever but

I need to keep Me closer than anything here.

draw near

Leave a Reply

