Resting in the Lord. Hebrews 4 talks about entering the believers rest. For me I think it means you have faith in God. That when you completely trust Him and trust in His word you will always have peace in your life no matter what comes your way, no matter what you may go through. You can rest in and with Him by giving everything over to Him, therefore entering the believers rest.

I believe! I trust! I know God is true to His word. Sometimes I may not fully, right then, understand all the visions or dreams or word that He blesses me with but I know in time He will reveal what it means. It may be through another word from Him, a word from someone else or in another way but I know I can rest in Him and fully and completely trust Him.

You can have this same thing. Come rest in and with Him. The more you read His word the more you will understand some of who He is and how much He loves you. He wants nothing more from you than your heart. Come rest in Him and let the Lord carry everything for you, therefore entering the believers rest. Matthew 11:28-29 Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

  rest in him

One thought on “I Believe therefore I Trust!

Leave a Reply

