Do you use Jesus as a steering wheel or a spare tire? Do you let Him do the driving in every part of your life or do you always have the steering wheel in your hand or do you let Him take over now and then but you mostly do the steering?

Do you use Him as a spare tire? Now and then you reach for Him but only when you feel you need Him, only using Him when an emergency comes up.

Really think about it…. How much control do you let the Lord have in your life? Do you reach for Him only when you feel you need Him or do you let Him in every part of your day?

Myself…. I am trying more and more to let Him have it all. I know He will never lead me astray. I know wherever He has me, sends me to, speaks to me to do for Him, He knows whats best. I pray I learn to let go more and more of the steering wheel and let Him have complete control. I want more of His will, His ways and His word in my life. How about you?

take the wheel

Leave a Reply

