GivenThanks Ministry

I shared this on Facebook one year ago and thought I would share it on my blog as well.

Today I was talking to a co-worker and the subject of softball and baseball came up. She said that she does not watch it or care for it. I said I don’t usually care about watching it but I love being in the game because it’s different if you are IN the game. Immediately I realized that there is something profound in that statement because in life and in our walk with the Lord, we should not just be spectators but participants! We NEED to get IN the game! That will make all the difference! Are you passively just observing or are you actively participating? If you are a Christian, get into the position where God has called you to be and do your part to help your team (other Christians)…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

