How do you look at most things in your life? Do you look at them in a positive way or negative way?

When you would rather have a hamburger but eat a hotdog, Do you say, Why couldn’t I have that hamburger but instead I had to eat a hotdog or do you say, Thank you Lord that I have something to eat.

Were you blessed with say…. $100.00 and the first thing you say is…. Why wasn’t it $1000.00 or do you say, thank you Lord for the 100.00 that I didn’t have.

Did you have a flat tire and the first thing you say is, Why me… Why Now… or did you say thank you Lord, its no telling what may have happened if I had gotten in and driven.

Were you running late for work and the first thing you say is, Well this day has already started out bad or do you say, Thank you Lord that I have a job to go to which blesses me with being able to pay bills and do the many other things I need to do.

Did you take a piece of clothing out to wear and you see its wrinkled or has a tear in it and the first thing you do is fuss about it or do you say, Thank you Lord that I have other things to wear, many in this world don’t.

How we look at things can make a big difference on how our days go by. We can look at things in a Positive way or a Negative way, the decision is up to each one of us.

How do you look at things in your life?

Phil 4:8-9 Finally, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praise, dwell on these things. The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me, practice these things and the God of peace will be with you.

God may the

4 thoughts on “Our Words

  1. Our thoughts come out of the meditation of our heart. Thankfulfulness brings in a spirit of praise and worship. God inhabits our praises and his presence increases with our attitude of praise. I enjoyed your post, as it so flows with what God has spoken to me. Thank you for commenting on Pure Glory. So much better to live i

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I enjoy your post also. My best friend and Sister in Christ Pat who has the GivenThanks Ministry blog also receives many confirmations from your post. Its so cool when He speaks to us in the many ways He does like through others, through His word, from visions or dreams and the many other ways and then we are blessed with confirmations.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

