Posted this not long ago but the Lord told me to post it again, that someone who would see it needed to read it. I pray it brings you comfort.

The Little Boy by me J.L. Russell October 24, 2013

The little boy was laying on a cot that His Mother made on the porch for him, watching life all around him. He saw the birds gathering material to make their nest, he saw the squirrels gathering nuts for the winter and he saw the clouds drift by in the sky.

Then a noise gets his attention, he sees his Mother walking out onto the porch and she slowly sits down beside him. Son, what are you doing she ask? I am looking at all the things God created. I saw a mother bird trying to teach her little ones to fly. I saw a squirrel gathering food so it can make it through the winter. I saw so many things today just sitting here watching life go by he said.

She smile and pulled him close, kissing him on his forehead, thinking I never want to let you go, tears running down her cheek.

The little boy let his Mother hold him for what seemed like hours but was just minutes, then he pulled back and looked into his Mothers eyes, as he reached up to wipe the tears from her face he said, Mom don’t cry for me, I will soon be in heaven. Even though I don’t want to leave you, God has other plans. Just remember Mom when the time comes I will no longer be in pain, no longer in this weak body that I now have and remember Mom I am always with you, just like Jesus, all you have to do is look inside your heart. He then gave his Mom a gentle hug and closed his eyes, never to open them again.

2 Corinthians 1:3-4 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.little boy

Leave a Reply

