6/14/2017

The Lord is so awesome. Lately, especially this week, He will speak to me a word or words or show me a vision, then just a little bit later I will ask Him what He would like me to read of His word (Bible). I usually hear or see the verse or chapter and I go to it.

This week it has been stronger than normal. I will hear Him speak to me about something and then when I ask Him what He wants me to read, its always about what He just spoke to me about. If my life depended on it I could not tell you where this or that verse is, nor could I tell if you asked me what it said.

Here are a few examples. Saturday, 6/10/2017, I was praying and had asked the Lord for wisdom. When I received the verse to read “Proverbs 4:5” it says… “Acquire wisdom! Acquire understanding! Do not forget nor turn away from the words of my mouth.” (there is no way I could have told you what that verse said)

Then on the 6/12/2017 He spoke to me about remaining humble. When I asked what verse to read, I see “Matthew 18” and verse 4 says….”Whoever then humbles himself as this child, he is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.”

When you are praying stop and listen for Him to speak to you. Yes, you have a lot to speak to Him about but He also has a lot He would like to say to you if you are willing to listen.

He will guide us if we are willing to listen and give Him the time and YES He does still speak to us. Take time to listen for His voice and guidance. Its no telling what you are missing. He has a lot to say to you if you only would give Him a little time out of each day in order to hear Him.

listening to

listen to2

Leave a Reply

